The first quarterly TxDOT/AGC Joint Committee meeting on February 11 drew a crowd that packed the Chapter boardroom. TxDOT Administration and contractor members reviewed the construction and maintenance programs for the state. Contractor members thanked the department for their work in these lettings.

2018 AGC President Chad Clark presents a gavel to 2019 AGC of Texas President Trey Pebley to launch the new year at the membership luncheon Monday (Jan.7) at the Austin Hyatt Regency.

Johnny Weisman appeared surprised and momentarily “speechless" Tuesday night (Dec. 4) after receiving the Chapter's Pete Gilvin Award to honor his long history of support for the highway construction industry.

AGC of Texas President Chad Clark congratulates Johnny Weisman (Hunter Industries) Tuesday night (Dec. 4) after the longtime industry leader recieved the Pete Gilvin Award.

Johnny Weisman with wife, Anne, and daughter, Elizabeth Weisman Zwak after Johnny was presented the Pete Gilvin Award for outstanding  service to the construction industry - to the AGC of America and to the AGC of Texas. AGC of Texas members recognized Johnny Weisman Tuesday night (Dec. 4) during the chapter's annual Christmas Party. The founder of Hunter Industries became the sixth recipient of the special award. He follows Pete Gilvin (1994); Bruce Cloud Sr. (1997); James Doug Pitcock (2001); Phil Becker (2001); and J.D. "Jim" Abrams (2004). (AGC of Texas photo)

Janice and Phil Parker celebrating Phil's 90th birthday with friends at the annual AGC of Texas Christmas party Tuesday (Dec. 4) at the Four Seasons Hotel in Austin. Phil served as president of AGC of Texas in 1983. (AGC of Texas photo)

Colin Keane (McCourt & Sons Equipment) welcomes AGC of Texas members and family to the 2018 AGC Christmas party at the Four Seasons Hotel in Austin. The third annual party, sponsored by AGG associate members, attracted a large turnout. (AGC of Texas photo)

AGC of Texas President Chad Clark (Clark Construction) thanks colleagues, past presidents, staff members, Tom Johnson and Jennifer Woodard for their help in making his leadership successful.  Trey Pebley (Foremost Paving) will serve as the Chapter's president for 2019. Seth Schulgen (left, Williams Brothers) ) 2017 AGC of Texas president. (AGC of Texas photo)

As Babby Posey of Posey Construction & Development exited TxDOT Houston District’s classroom, she remarked, “I never realized prime contractors would share this kind of information with subcontractors. Or this much.”

Page 3 of 10

MediaEDGE Logo sml